Yankee’s Opening Day

I had the chance to scratch something off my bucket list (OK, my husbands) and we purchased tickets to opening day at Yankee Stadium!

Yankee stadium lower level

get-attachment-2.aspx

Our friends were visiting from Pleasanton, California,  and we were hitting all the NYC spots. This is my first time to a Yankee game, the new Yankee stadium and an opening day for professional baseball. The Yankees were playing the Red Sox (big rivalry!) and you could feel the excitement as everyone entered the stadium. My top picture was my first glimpse of the field… so cool. You could see them preparing the field and warm ups going on. Then the climb to the upper deck, grabbing our beer and dogs and getting to the seats.  As you can see, distance was the how I viewed the game but thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it.

 – Kim

Leave a Reply

