Projects, Projects, Projects

backyard

We have now lived in our home for ten months! I am thoroughly enjoying our first Autumn in New Jersey. We’ve been apple picking and decorating with all the great pumpkins and gourds and of course the changing of weather and leaves!

The thing that hasn’t changed is our home projects. When I wanted this home, I loved it as it was… although my husband envisioned what he could make of it. So it’s been one project after another… all outside except for the inside being painted. People coming and going since January, blocked driveways, mess, people knocking when you are still in your pajamas! All of this upsetting my protective German Shepherd Bailey who barks whenever anyone enters her domain!

This week our huge outdoor project was completed and it looks beautiful. We have to take the time to enjoy before winter moves in!  I am truly happy my husband wants to make it “our home”.

Leave a Reply

