Circle of Life

Ennui Adventures

DSC_0833

Photo Friday Theme – Signs Of Summerby Kim O’Neill

Spring is finally in full bloom in the Northeast, so I enjoy taking my dog outside first thing in the morning. That day I walked out past our pond only to find the large goldfish I’ve named “Big Momma” dead on a rock! I then cautiously looked around my backyard as we have had black bear and wildcats prowling through our neighborhood. As I turned to the front, I saw this beautiful heron perched in the trees. I had only wished I had my zoom lens!!!  People have warned me about herons but this is the first I have spotted in the year and a half I have moved here.  I read that now through July is their breeding time and like to position themselves near bodies of water (which there are many nearby) So with the trees sprouting their…

View original post 66 more words

Leave a Reply

